Governor administers oath of office to four new ministers

Guwahati, December 7: Assam Governor Shri Lakshman Prasad Acharya administered the oath of office and secrecy to four new ministers namely Prasanta Phukan, Kaushik Rai, Krishnendu Paul, and Rupesh Goala at a solemn function held in Srimanta Sankardeva International Auditorium here today in presence of Chief Minister Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma.

The oath taking ceremony was attended by the members of the State Council of Ministers, senior bureaucrats both civil and police administration, dignitaries from cross section of the society and others.

PRO 7.12.2024