Governor congratulates Sahitya Akademi awardees 2024

Guwahati, December 19: Assam Governor Shri Lakshman Prasad Acharya, extended warm congratulations to Sameer Tanti, Deepak Kumar Sharma, and Aron Raja for winning the prestigious Sahitya Akademi Award 2024.

The Governor praised the awardees, stating that their achievements have once again showcased the state's excellence in literature. He emphasized that the coveted awards are a testament to the state's rich literary talents, capable of dominating any platform.

The Governor said that their endeavour made the people of Assam proud. He also said that the awards will definitely boost the morale of the upcoming poets and writers to contribute their best to the literary enrichment of the state.

It may be mentioned that Sameer Tanti's poetry collection, "Forongbore Bator Kotha Jane" (in Assamese), Aron Raja's novel, "Swarani Thakhai" (in Bodo), and Dipak Sharma's poetry collection, "Bhaskaracaritam" (in Sanskrit), have been honored with the prestigious award, respectively.

Shri Acharya also wished the awardees continued success in their future endeavors.

PRO 19.12.2024