Assam Governor administers oath to APSC Chairman and APSC members

Guwahati, January 13: Assam Governor Shri Lakshman Prasad Acharya administered the oath of office to Deboraj Upadhyay, IPS(retd.) as the Chairman of Assam Public Service Commission and Bhaskar Phukan, IAS and Mrigesh Narayan Barua, ACS as members of APSC at a programme held at the Conference Hall in Raj Bhavan here today.

Earlier, the Chief Secretary to the Govt. of Assam Dr.Ravi Kota sought the permission of the Governor to start the proceedings of the ceremony.

Members of the APSC, Principal Secretary Election Department Anurag Goel, Commissioner and Secretary Personnel M.S.Manivannan, Commissioner and Secretary to the Governor S.S. Meenakshi Sundaram, and several senior government officers were also present on the occasion.

PRO

13/01/2025